Subscribe Now

June 30, 2016

The Julia Morgan Awards 2016

Suzanne Tucker & Douglas Durkin
Photo Credit: Drew Altizer
Pamela Babey
Photo Credit: Drew Altizer
Madeline Stuart
Photo Credit: Drew Altizer
Jay Jeffers & Alisa Carroll
Photo Credit: Drew Altizer
Susan Chastain & Lisa Davis
Photo Credit: Drew Altizer
OJ Shansby & Gary Shansby
Photo Credit: Drew Altizer
Peter Lyden & Cara Ryan Lemire
Photo Credit: Drew Altizer

Photo Credit: Drew Altizer
Julia Morgan

Toasting local luminaries for excellence in upholding classical and traditional design, the Bay Area’s well-heeled gathered at San Francisco’s historic Merchants Exchange Building for the biannual Julia Morgan Awards on Thursday, June 16. Hosted by the Northern California Chapter of the Institute of Classical Architecture & Design, the awards ceremony and dinner (which took place in the Julia Morgan ballroom, no less) drew guests such as Jay Jeffers, Morgan Stuart, OJ and Gary Shansby and Peter Lyden (ICAA President) for a celebratory evening named after Julia Morgan, the first licensed female architect in the state of California and the visionary behind 700-plus buildings including the iconic Hearst Castle. ICAA board members Coburn Everdell, Elisa Stencil, Martin Chapman, Mark Ferguson and Lyden took the stage to present the honorees, from architects and designers to artisans, students and patrons.


Email This To A Friend
Share With Your Friend

Please wait...

Thanks for sharing!
A link to this gallery has been sent

There was a problem. Please try again.

Please complete all the fields in the form before sending.